About the workshops

Over the summer we took to the road, touring cities across the UK with our Pavilion design workshops. The workshops were a combination of idea generation, sketching, model making, 3D CAD and 3D Printing tutorials, all designed for 8-14 year olds. The workshops were run by designer and KIDESIGN founder Dejan Mitrovic. Take a look at what happened at the workshops.

Workshop gallery

Dejan Mitrovic

In 2010 Dejan founded KIDESIGN which combines his main interests: design, technology and education. Dejan teaches about design, enterprise and sustainability at the Royal College of Art and several other London universities. He has over 10 years’ experience in design and education, has lived in 5 countries and fluently speaks 6 languages.

Since 2010 Kidesign has pioneered creative 3D Printing workshops for children, gathering invaluable research and experience. Kidesign has developed innovative methods and projects for teaching design, CAD and 3D Printing to 6-12 year olds in school and out-of-school environments. Kidesign enables learning through making and uses technology as a creative tool.

dejan_byop4

Find a workshop near you

Bloomberg, London
Tue 4th October
Fully Booked
Dundee
Tue 30th August
Fully Booked
Edinburgh Art Festival
Sun 28th August
Fully Booked
London Design Biennale
Sat 10th September
More info
Eastbourne
Sat 3rd September
More info
Hastings
Sun 4th September
More info
Bath
Mon 11th July
Fully Booked
Cambridge
Sat 30th July
More info
Cardiff
Sat 9th July
More info
Bruton, Somerset
Sun 10th July
More info
Chatsworth Festival
Sat 24th September
More info
Brighton
Fri 2nd September
More info
Bexhill on Sea
Sun 24th July
More info
Wakefield
Thu 22nd September
Fully Booked
Margate
Fri 1st July
Fully Booked
V&A, London
Sun 25th September
More info
Bristol
Tue 12th July
More info
Edinburgh
Mon 29th August
Fully Booked


Workshop tour dates

Margate
Fri 1st July
Fully Booked
Cardiff
Sat 9th July
More
Bruton, Somerset
Sun 10th July
More
Bath
Mon 11th July
Fully Booked
Bristol
Tue 12th July
More
Bexhill on Sea
Sun 24th July
More
Cambridge
Sat 30th July
More
Edinburgh Art Festival
Sun 28th August
Fully Booked
Edinburgh
Mon 29th August
Fully Booked
Dundee
Tue 30th August
Fully Booked
Brighton
Fri 2nd September
More
Eastbourne
Sat 3rd September
More
Hastings
Sun 4th September
More
London Design Biennale
Sat 10th September
More
Wakefield
Thu 22nd September
Fully Booked
Chatsworth Festival
Sat 24th September
More
V&A, London
Sun 25th September
More
Bloomberg, London
Tue 4th October
Fully Booked

The Competition

The competition has now closed. Take a look at the competition winners.

Competition